If you were the first one to sign the contract and your counterparty changes any details, your signature will automatically be removed.

You’ll be notified via email, giving you the chance to go in and review the changes before signing again. This is a necessary procedure to guarantee that the contract has not been manipulated.

In other words: once one person has signed, the other person will not be able to manipulate what that person signed. If they change it, a new signature is required.

Tip: In most contract templates, we have a function called “Track changes” available on the top of the contract view. If you click on this function, you should be able to see what changes have been made, and when.

Did this answer your question?